'"> ');

Author Topic: Floor plans changes  (Read 13275 times)

willdigg

Floor plans changes
« on: December 15, 2016, 10:08:45 am »
When me and my partner came across the house we are in the process of buying in the floor plans the master bedroom came with an en-suite as per the brochures provided. Yesterday my girlfriend checked the website and now it isn't showing the en-suite for the master bedroom.

I have emailed the site for them to confirm what is correct.

If the designs have changed are they allowed to do this?

Many Thanks

willdigg

Re: Floor plans changes
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2016, 10:37:12 am »
I have now had the confirmation that the en-suite has been removed.

Matron

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2016, 11:27:09 am »
Can they do that? Surely if you paid a deposit on a particular home they that's the house you should get. I'm no expert and I'm sure someone with much more experience will respond but if it were me I would not be happy.

New Home Expert

• Global Moderator
  • Guru member
  • Expert advice for new home buyers
    • New Home Blog
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2016, 11:27:55 am »
No house builder is allowed to advertise something as materially important as an en-suite in their brochure then sell the home on this basis and not provide it.
It certainly breaches the Consumer Protection for Unfair Trading Regulations 2008.

Could it be that the bedroom deemed the master is in fact another bedroom with an en-suite?

At the very least they are required to inform you of this change and allow you to pull out of the purchase at no cost to you, as the requirements of the Consumer Code for Home Builders.

Who is the housebuilder?

New Home Blog - New Home Expert is committed to providing help and advice for people having issues with their new homes and difficulties with house builders as well as helping potential buyers reduce the risk of possible problems if they do buy.

willdigg

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2016, 11:36:42 am »